The Library has a license with Swank Digital Campus for streaming of films for classroom use. Contact library reserves staff at email@example.com to request a video through Swank. You may search available titles at their website linked below.
A wide variety of materials on sustainability and environmental issues, including articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, refereed case studies, videos, podcasts, and images. Also includes country, organization, and issue/topic portals.
A streaming video collection of over 375 educational and documentary programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation (PBS). Includes selected episodes from "American Experience," "Art21" and "Frontline," to Ken Burns' "Baseball." Note: Beginning Fall 2018 the collection is accessible from the Films on Demand site.
Includes video of over 900 live full length productions – including Digital Theatre’s own recordings alongside collections from the likes of the BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, as well as in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.
Over 30,000 streaming videos with nearly 300,000 video clips; the titles are educational in nature and cover a wide variety of topics in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also include over 680 archival films and newsreels.
Offers over 30,000 films from more than 1,000 leading producers such as Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, PBS, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, First Run Features, and launches approximately 300 new release films every month
(2009 to present) Indexes and provides short clips of over 1 million news programs from national U.S. networks as well as television stations in San Francisco and Washington, D.C. Information and clips are added 24 hours after they are aired. From the Internet Archive.
Note: Clips, but not complete broadcasts are available online.