Skip to main content
Davidson Library Catalog: Book Search
You can search for print and electronic books owned by the library and by libraries worldwide by searching in the library catalog:
To learn about how to locate books within the library, please see our Book Locations in the Library guide.
Other book and e-book databases
Over 145,000 e-books published by academic, trade, and professional publishers; covers all subject areas. Includes tools that allow you to create your own virtual bookshelf, bookmark pages, and add and save notes and highlights. Some titles can be downloaded for short-term use; some allow chapter downloads. Limitations on copying, saving, and printing vary by title.
Ebsco eBook Collection
Over 175,000 ebooks in a wide variety of subject areas. Create your own EBSCOhost account to add notes, virtual bookmarks, and download ebooks to read them offline (Adobe Digital Editions software is required, and books are only available offline for short-term loans).
eDuke Books Scholarly Collection
(c. 1980 to present) Over 2,200 ebooks published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.
(c. mid-1990s to present) A collection of over 600 full-text journals and more than 30,000 ebooks published by university and scholarly presses. Covers the humanities and social sciences.
Ask a Librarian
Visit the information desk
Questions? Need help? Ask a Librarian
Davidson College Library, Box 7200, 209 Ridge Rd., Davidson, NC 28035-7200
All box-title icons from Entypo pictograms by Daniel Bruce — www.entypo.com