(1926 to present) Citations to articles, books, and dissertations in the areas of English, American, European, Asian, African, and Latin American linguistics, modern languages and literatures, film studies, and folklore.
(c. 1900 to present) An interdisciplinary resource with over 20,000 scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, also navigate the full citation network.
Access is restricted to current faculty and staff and currently-enrolled students of Davidson College only.
(Time period covered: 1450 to present. Publication coverage: 1954 to present) Covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada. Includes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews. Access is limited to six users at a time.
(c. 1784 to present for some titles) bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Full text archive of the back issues of major scholarly journals. Also includes 19th Century British Pamphlets, a collection of journals, monographs, and manuscripts related to Ireland, and some current journal issues.
Now our largest collection of full-text article databases!
(c. 1800 to present) Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and more. Also contains citations to additional materials. Includes all of our ProQuest databases.
Includes the following:
-- ABI/Inform Complete
-- Accounting & Tax
--Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
--Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
--Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
--Banking Information Source
--BioOne Abstracts & Indexes
--Biotechnology Research Abstracts
--Canadian Newsstand Complete
--COS Conference Papers Index
--Environmental Engineering Abstracts
--Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
--Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text
--Health & Safety Science Abstracts
--Hoover's Company Profiles
--Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
--Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)
--Periodicals Archive Online
--Periodicals Index Online
--Physical Education Index
--PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
--ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
--ProQuest Biology Journals
--ProQuest Career and Technical Education
--ProQuest Criminal Justice
--ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Sciences
--ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
--ProQuest Education Journals
--ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
--ProQuest Environmental Science Journals
--ProQuest European Business
--ProQuest Family Health
--ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
--ProQuest Health Management
--ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Atlanta Constitution
--ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Baltimore Afro-American
--ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index
--ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal
--ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post
--ProQuest Military Collection
--ProQuest Materials Science Database
--ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
--ProQuest Political Science
--ProQuest Psychology Journals
--ProQuest Research Library
--ProQuest Science Journals
--ProQuest Social Science Journals
--Social Services Abstracts
--Sustainability Science Abstracts
--The Wall Street Journal
--Water Resources Abstracts
--Worldwide Political Science Abstracts